Contact us at

Please send us any comments or questions regarding the English Festival.

Festival Committee Members


Jeff Buchanan
Professor and Chair of English

Angela Messenger
Writing Center Director

Gary Salvner
Festival Co-Chair Emeritus
Professor Emeritus of English


Kevin Ball
Associate Provost
Stacy Graber
Associate Professor of English
Terry Benton
Associate Professor of English
Carol Hart
Teacher/Librarian, retired
Nikki Ericksen
Instructor of English
Melanie Loew
English Festival Coordinator
Ron Fields
Lecturer of English
Jackie Mercer
Lecturer of English
  Richard Williams
Instructor of English


Faculty and staff e-mail addresses are available on the YSU website:[]=English

Our Festival home page is

Advisory Board Members

Cindy Beach
Public Library of Youngstown and Mahoning County
Patricia Ann Rush
Mercy Health Youngstown (retired)
Nancy Beeghly
Community Representative
Meg Silver
Columbiana High School
Michelle Best
Austintown Middle School
Lindsay Sinkovich
Bloomfield-Mespo Local Schools
Sallie Dutton
Community Representative
Jennifer Walker
Youngstown City Schools
Lori Faust
Warren Trumbull County Public Library
Joy Huber
Cardinal Mooney High School
Christa Welch
Sharon High School
Jesse McClain
Youngstown Area Jewish Federation
Amy Zell
Hubbard Public Library


Youngstown State University
One University Plaza, Youngstown, Ohio, 44555

All Material and Content © YSU English Festival
Youngstown State University | One University Plaza, Youngstown, Ohio, 44555 |
Site Designed by Adam Kalcic